Unterstützung

 

Wir sind hier, um etwas Gutes zu tun. 

Für jeden getätigten Einkauf spenden wir an unsere wohltätigen Partner, weil wir an die Kraft des bewussten Verbrauchers glauben. 

Wohin geht das Geld?

 

Kiva

Eine gemeinnützige 501-Organisation, die es Menschen ermöglicht, Geld über das Internet an einkommensschwache Unternehmer und Studenten in über 80-Ländern zu verleihen. Ihre Mission ist es, "die Menschen durch Kredite zu verbinden, um die Armut zu lindern". 

Optometrie für das Sehen

Ist die einzige globale Fundraising-Initiative, um unkorrigierte Fehlsichtigkeiten (die häufigste Ursache für Fehlsichtigkeit) zu verhindern und rückgängig zu machen. Sie tun dies, indem sie Fachkräfte für Augenpflege schulen, Visionszentren einrichten und Augenpflegeleistungen für Bedürftige anbieten. 

1% für den Planeten

Ist ein Netzwerk von gleichgesinnten Unternehmen, die die Mission One Percent for the Planet unterstützen, "eine Allianz von Unternehmen aufzubauen, zu unterstützen und zu aktivieren, die sich finanziell für die Schaffung eines gesunden Planeten einsetzen.

Bleistifte des Versprechens

Ist eine mächtige Kraft, die sich für die Idee der Bildung für alle einsetzt. Sie richten Bildungsprogramme und Schulen ein und arbeiten dabei mit der lokalen Infrastruktur zusammen, um den langfristigen Erfolg sicherzustellen. 

Washingtons Nationalparks

Ist der offizielle philanthropische Partner des wunderschönen Mount Rainier, North Cascades und Olympic National Parks.

Ein Baum gepflanzt

Ist ein 501c3-Unternehmen mit einer einfachen Mission - Plant Trees. Sie helfen bei der Wiederherstellung der Wälder weltweit, indem sie mit lokalen Partnern zusammenarbeiten und die besten ökologischen Praktiken befolgen, um eine 80-90% -Überlebensrate für die Neuanpflanzungen sicherzustellen.

We're here to do something good. 

For every purchase made, we make a donation to our charitable partners because we believe in the power of the conscious consumer. 

Where does the money go?

 

Kiva

A 501 non-profit organization that allows people to lend money through the Internet to low-income entrepreneurs and students in over 80 countries. Their mission is "to connect people through lending to alleviate poverty”. 

Optometry Giving Sight

Is the only global fundraising initiative to prevent and reverse uncorrected refractive errors (the most common cause of bad vision). They do this by training eye care professionals, establishing vision centers and delivering eye care services to those in need. 

1% for the Planet

Is a network of like-minded businesses supporting the One Percent for the Planet mission to "build, support and activate an alliance of businesses financially committed to creating a healthy planet.

Pencils of Promise

Is a powerful force championing the idea of education for all. They establish educational programs and schools while working with the local infrastructure to ensure long term success. 

Washington's National Parks Fund

Is the official philanthropic partner of the beautiful Mount Rainier, North Cascades and Olympic National Parks.

One Tree Planted

Is a 501c3 company with a simple mission - Plant Trees. They help re-establish forests worldwide by working with local partners, and by following best ecological practices to ensure an 80-90% survival rate for the new plantings. 

DID YOU KNOW?

Bamboo is a grass & continues to grow after harvesting, making it the true sustainable choice.

Many wooden glasses are made from endangered trees such as Walnut, Maple, & Zebrawood. Harvesting these woods means completely destroying the tree. :(

RECOMMENDATIONS FOR YOU

the Originals

Jackson Bamboo Sunglasses from $189.00
Bold, oversized, wood frames. Jackson bamboo sunglasses showcase wide, rectangular lenses that complement all faces All sales benefit Optometry Giving Sight. Panda sunglasses are eco-friendly and come in a microfiber pouch with a free bamboo case. At a Glance: FSC certified, eco-friendly bamboo frames   These frames look best on larger faces.  
Kennedy Bamboo Sunglasses from $189.00
Boxy, wood-framed sunglasses that complement all faces. Kennedy bamboo sunglasses are one of our bestselling frames! All sales benefit Optometry Giving Sight. Panda sunglasses are eco-friendly and come in a microfiber pouch with a free bamboo case. At a Glance: FSC certified, eco-friendly bamboo frames Brow width: 140mmArm length: 138mm 100% polarized lenses Lens width: 52mmLens height: 38mm These frames look best on all faces. 60-day returnsfree shipping & lifetime warranty   
Joyce Bamboo Sunglasses $189.00
Butterfly style sunglasses made from bamboo. These wood frames feature rounded lenses and with a hint of cat-eye.  All sales benefit Optometry Giving Sight. Panda sunglasses are eco-friendly and come in a microfiber pouch with a free bamboo case. At a Glance: FSC certified, eco-friendly bamboo frames Brow width: 136mmArm length: 138mm 100% polarized lenses Lens width: 51mmLens height: 45mm These frames look best on angular faces. 60-day returnsfree shipping & lifetime warranty   

AS FEATURED IN

FREE $25 GIFT CARD

Just Tell Us Where To Send It

FREE Global Shipping

to anywhere in the world!

Money-Back Guarantee

w/ free replacement

FULL 60 Day Returns

so you can try before you buy

Give the Gift of Vision

with every pair sold
STAY CONNECTED